Beauty

The Body Shop Spa of the World Collection

There’s an exciting new launch from The Body Shop arriving in August 2015 called Spa of the world. The collection features three rituals: the Relaxing ritual, the Revitalising ritual and the Blissful ritual. The collection is all about providing a spa experience at home. So send your partner to the pub, light some deliciously scented candles and enjoy a night of pampering.

body1

I was lucky enough to try three products from the range and they were – Japanese Camellia Cream, Dead Sea Salt Scrub and the Himalayan Charcoal Body Clay. I found all of the products to be high quality and beautifully scented. I also really like the packaging as I think it looks sophisticated and exactly like the kind of products you might find at a spa. The only thing I would say about the packaging is that it is quite bulky & heavy so they’re not really ideal for holidays or weekends away. My best product from the trio I tried is the Japanese Camellia Cream and it’s a new favourite of mine. I really love it because it has a truely heavenly scent, it moisturises my entire body even the tougher skin on my elbows and feet and it has the perfect texture (it’s thicker than a lotion but not as thick as the body butter). Also a little goes a long way so it will last ages. I’m pretty sure that when this launches I’ll be in the queue to buy some more of this and maybe sample some of the other products in the range. I was also impressed by the Dead Sea Salt Scrub with it’s ability to remove hard/dead skin so easily without irratating my sensitive skin. This freshly scented scrub has a really thick texture and feels expensive. My only problem with it is that it’s very grainy and things can get pretty messy when you apply this product to the body. However it did exfoliate my skin really nicely and it also left my skin feeling quite moisturised. I’ll definitely be using this scrub again. And Finally the Himalayan Charcoal Body Clay, this product aims to remove impurities from the skin which will then leave the skin looking brighter and feeling softer & smoother. When I first squeezed the product out of the tube and started rubbing it into my skin I was a little alarmed by how intense the colour was. It’s very dark grey and unfortunately it was very difficult to remove from the skin even with hot water and a body puff therefore I didn’t find this product to be very relaxing to use. However it did leave my skin feeling a lot softer and smoother. I’m going to keep using this for now but maybe I’ll apply a thinner layer and be prepared to scrub! Β Prices are yet to be confirmed but the full collection will be available from August 2015 onwards in The Body Shop stores and at www.thebodyshop.co.uk

Thankyou for reading. Please leave a comment letting me know how you relax & what your favourite relaxation products are! Kate x

Standard

Leave a Reply

