Beauty

Sanctuary Spa Moisture Burst Facial Wash

DSC_0511

Cleansing your face is the most important part of any beauty regime in my opinion. This is because our skin is exposed to a lot of dirt & grime and if that nasty stuff isn’t properly washed away it can lead to unhealthy looking skin and blemishes. Effective daily cleansing is the first step to beautiful and healthy looking skin. So I’m afraid those face wipes just don’t cut it as a decent facial cleanser, mainly because they have a lot of bad ingredients for the skin in them and the fact that they don’t remove all the grime or make-up either. Time to give up those (not very cleansing) face wipes and switch to a cleansing facial wash. If like me you already cleanse your skin properly with a facial wash then I’m sure your skin will thank you for it and you can give yourself a pat on the back!

You might think this is weird but I actually really enjoy cleansing my skin and have quite a long list of favourite cleansers! So when Sanctuary sent me their new face wash I was pretty excited to try it. First impressions of the product are good, the packaging is simple but pretty and I like the fact that it comes with a headband (this helps to keep hair out of the way whilst you cleanse your pretty face).

On the first application I noticed that the product had a very subtle light scent of roses which I welcomed. The wash lathered well into my skin and I love the bursting beads of jojoba & almond oil that help to keep your skin moisturised. This product claims to have a non-drying effect and work on all skin types. I can’t vouch for whether or not this actually does work on ALL skin types or not but it worked really well on my sensitive combination/oily skin. With a gel texture this face wash feels refreshing and cool on the skin so this would be particularly great in the summer or on holidays. This product is extremely easy to use and fits well in your hand. Just apply a thin layer of the wash all over a dry face (avoiding eyes) then use a damp luke-warm muslin cloth or flannel to wash away the cleanser.

DSC_0513

My only real criticism of this product is that it can’t be used on the eye area which is a bit of a bummer if you want to use this cleanser to take your make-up off including mascara, concealer & eye shadow etc.

I’ve been a big fan of Sanctuary products for a long time now but this is the first facial product of theirs that I’ve tried and I’m pretty impressed. I might have to sample more of their facial offerings (Hehe another excuse to go shopping!)

This Sanctuary Spa Moisture Burst Facial Wash is available from Boots stores, http://www.boots.com and http://www.sanctuary.com and is priced at £8 for 100ml. Boots has a promotion running at the moment (online only) spend £25 or more on selected skincare (including the above cleanser) and receive a free 200ml Soap & Glory Peaches and Clean facial cleanser.

Thank you for reading and please comment with your favourite cleansers or let me know how you get on with this one!

Kate x

DSC_0514

Standard

Leave a Reply

