Beauty

Bourjois City Radiance Foundation

DSC_0604.JPG

Every beauty addict knows the uphill struggle that is finding the perfect foundation shade. As I’m very fair I sometimes find even the lightest shade can still be too dark or too orange for me. I’m sure that I’m not alone in this. So when Bourjois sent me their latest foundation “City Radiance” in the lightest possible shade (01 Rose Ivory) I was pretty excited to try it as I had heard good things about this product plus I was hoping that it might possibly be my perfect shade or at least fairly close.

Unfortunately the shade isn’t my perfect match as it’s slightly too dark for me but nevertheless I did still really like this product especially because it contains SPF 30 which is quite high for a high street foundation. As my skin is so fair it is essential that I wear SPF and look after my skin. UVA & UVB rays are harmful to skin & SPF helps to protect skin from damage all year round. So this product is a two in one for me. City Radiance also comes in five other shades.

DSC_0606.JPG

I would say that the coverage is light to medium and it definitely helped to cover blemishes but didn’t completely cover myย rosacea. The foundation has a nice creamy texture and was easy to apply with my foundation brush, sponge or fingers.

My skin is combination/oily and I do get dry patches and unfortunately I did find that this foundation stuck to my dry patches and looked flaky sometimes. This foundation wouldn’t be suitable for anyone with very dry skin, it’s definitely more suited to oily skin. On a positive note I did find that this foundation kept my skin (especially my t-zone) shine free! I struggle with excess oil especially on my t-zone so if you have the same issue then you’ll find that this product helps especially when used with a mattifying primer.

DSC_0613.JPG
After a day of hospital appointments and shopping I was pleased to discover that my foundation had lasted all the way through and looked just as fresh as when I first applied it. This foundation definitely has staying power!

Bourjois say City Radiance is an innovative formula with skin protecting ingredients that lead to a brighter anti-dull complexion. They say the product works by using radiance boosting pigments to even out skin tone for a natural, fresh-looking and brightened complexion.

DSC_0624.JPG

DSC_0607.JPG

City Radiance also contains an anti-pollution formula to shield skin against the effects of daily pollution. It prevents carbon particles from adhering to the skin & therefore allows your skin to breathe. Pollution is as much of a foe to your skin as UVA & UVB rays. This shield is a particularly good idea for all you city ladies but will still be useful for us country bumpkins too! ย Anti-pollution formulas are the latest trend in skincare with high end brands such as Kiehl’s and Clarins ย spearheading the movement but Bourjois appear to be the first cosmetics brand to incorporate the anti-pollution formula into a foundation.

Overall I think this foundation is pretty good, especially for a high street brand and with an RRP of ยฃ9.99 it’s not exactly expensive and has a good high factor SPF. The anti-pollution formula is also a big bonus. Anything that helps to protect my skin or help let it breathe is always a winner for me. ย I would recommend that you moisturise any dry areas on your face before you apply this product. Using a primer before applying any foundation or BB/CC cream will always help to make your base last longer.

DSC_0610.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this post and I’d love to hear your thoughts on this foundation or tell me what’s your favourite. Thanks for reading.

Kate x

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Bourjois City Radiance Foundation

  1. Iโ€™ve been browsing on-line more than three hours today, yet I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is lovely worth sufficient for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good
    content material as you probably did, the internet shall be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

