Awards & Other Bloggers

Blue Sky Tag

I know that tag posts might not be for everyone but personally I really like them because you get to know the blogger behind the blog & they’re fun to write!

IMG_20170323_210333

There are 4 rules for taking part in the blue sky tag: 1. Thank the person who nominated you. 2. Answer the 11 questions they asked you. 3. Tag 11 people. 4. Ask them 11 questions. Simple!

I was nominated for the #BlueSkyTag by the lovely Claire of http://www.mamavoom.com so big thanks to her!

Q1: How long have you been blogging and why did you start?

A1: I have been blogging for nearly two years now but I haven’t been very consistent due to illness. I started blogging because I love writing & photography and I wanted a new hobby. I have continued to blog because I love the blogging community and all the new friends I’ve made!

Q2: What is your all time favourite movie? 

A2: Ooh this is a tough question! One of my favourites since I was younger was always Titanic. Yes I know it’s cheesy but I’m a sucker for romance. Kate Winslet is also one of my favourite actresses.

Q3: Lipstick shades – Nude or bold? 

A3: Definitely nude! I’m a huge fan of a nude lip. It suits everyone & is really easy to wear.

IMG_20170304_194154

Q4: Who is a woman that inspires you?

A4: I have two groups of women who inspire me. Firstly the Suffragettes because without them we wouldn’t have the level of gender equality that we take for granted today. Some of these women were working mothers who still found the time & energy to campaign. The second group are my fellow female bloggers. You ladies inspire me everyday with your wonderful posts & your amazing photography. I’m very pleased to say that many of you are now friends.

Q5: What was the last book you read?

A5: I’ve just finished a book called The Dressmaker by Rosalie Ham. It’s a brilliant story all about fashion, love, hate and revenge. It’s set in Australia in the 50s & is full of interesting complex characters. I highly recommend it!

IMG_20170324_122837

Q6: Early bird or night owl? 

A6: Definitely a night owl, which is kind of annoying because my partner is an early bird!

Q7: What was the last concert you went to? 

A7: I haven’t been to a music concert for a little while. My last was probably Rebecca Ferguson in Cardiff with my boyfriend a few years ago. Shortly before that I went to see Pink with my best friend at the O2 in London.

Q8: Where would you go if you could visit any country? 

A8: There are so many places that I’d love to visit but very high up on my list is Canada. It looks so beautiful there. My uncle lived there for most of his life & he loved it.

IMG_20170320_152224

Q9: How many lipsticks are in your handbag right now? 

A9: Only one lipstick but I also have a lipgloss & a lipbalm. The lipstick is by No7 in a shade called honey bloom. The lipgloss & lipbalm are both by Elizabeth Arden.

Q10: What is your favourite makeup brand? 

A10: This is definitely the toughest question on the list! I absolutely adore makeup & I love so many different brands. I like a mix of high street and high end brands. Some of my favourites are: Benefit, Clinique, Estee Lauder, Bobbi Brown, Rimmel, Barry M and No7.

Q11: What quote do you live your life by?

A11: “When it rains look for rainbows & when it’s dark look for the stars.” I love this quote because it completely sums up what life is about. We all need to appreciate the little things and be grateful for what we do have.

20170311_143834

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers. I will tag 11 people on instagram so head over to my account (@KateIsCoveting) to see if it’s you. If you haven’t been tagged please feel free to take part anyway!

Here are the 11 questions I’d like you to answer:

1. What would you say is your best quality?

2. What is your favourite place that you’ve visited?

3. Do you prefer lipstick or lipgloss?

4. Do you have any pets?

5. Are you more of an indoors or outdoors sort of person?

6. Who would play you in a film about your life?

7. What is your favourite memory?

8. What’s on your wishlist at the moment?

9. What TV series are you addicted to right now?

10. What is your favourite Disney film?

11. Any tips for aspiring bloggers?

Thanks for reading!

Kate x

Standard

Leave a Reply

