Beauty

July GlossyBox

I’ve been a loyal GlossyBox subscriber for over two years now and in that time I’ve received amazing boxes, good boxes and less than average boxes, but I’d say most were at least good. I was particularly impressed with this month’s offering so I thought I’d share a review with you.

The actual box that the five beauty products arrive in is usually a light pink colour with bold black writing on but I like it when GlossyBox do one off boxes. This month we received a one off box called “Hello Summer”. The design is very simple yet so pretty. I love the font they’ve used.

20170719_113815

The first product I noticed in the box is definitely a new favourite; the Spectrum small fan A10 brush. I’ve used Spectrum brushes before but I’ve never tried their fan brush before & I love it. On first impressions the brush looks so pretty & feels so soft. It looks like the sort of brush a unicorn or mermaid might use. This brush applies highlighter like a dream & now I won’t be able to apply highlighter without a fan brush. The fan brush can also be used for dusting on face powder. One of the best things about Spectrum brushes is that all brushes are cruelty free.

20170726_180724

As soon as I discovered spiral hairbands I was hooked. They are so much better than hair elastics or regular hair bands because spiral hairbands don’t damage or pull hair. Anything that prevents breakage and split ends is a winner in my eyes! I was chuffed to find two spiral hairbands in my box from Papanga as I like to keep one in every bag. I love that spiral hairbands come in lots of different colours.

20170726_181054

After sun lotion is an essential in summer time. We all know we should wear sun cream but sometimes we get caught off guard & after sun really helps when your skin is feeling hot and sore. I recommend wearing SPF on your face daily no matter what season it is to avoid premature ageing but if you do get burnt then the MonuSpa soothing after sun lotion in this month’s box can be used on face as well as body. This particular after sun is suitable for all skin types and contains aloe vera, shea butter and vitamin E. It’s also good to know that this product is against animal testing as well as being considerate to the environment and it’s made in the UK. It’s another thumbs up from me, GlossyBox!Β 20170719_113656

Lip balm is a handbag essential at any time of year. The Cutebalms macaroon tint balm in crushed berry doubles up as a cheek tint as well as a lip balm. The deep pink shade looks beautiful on the lips & feels moisturising without being sticky. It smells good enough to eat too!

The final product in this month’s GlossyBox is the Bellapierre banana setting powder. I’ve never tried a banana powder before so was keen to give this a go. Powder has made a comeback recently thanks to beauty bloggers and Youtubers who sparked a facination with the baking makeup trend. I’m yet to try the baking technique but will definitely be giving it a go. This banana setting powder has a yellow hue that helps to counteract redness, discolouration, blemishes and dark circles in paler skin tones & creates beautiful highlights against olive and dark skin tones. Sounds like a multitasking hero product to me! I used this product as a finishing powder over the top of my foundation & concealer. This product is a keeper!

20170719_113543

To read my post about the May 2016 GlossyBox copy this link into the address bar: https://kateiscoveting.wordpress.com/2016/05/16/glossybox-may-2016/

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “July GlossyBox

  1. Awesome post! I really need to get myself a fan brush because I’ve been lusting over them for absolutely ages, this spectrum brush is gorgeous! Also I’ve seem these types of hairbands everywhere in boots & I always wanna pick one up but then I never end up doing so πŸ™ˆ I think its cause I’ve seen them advertised as “kink-free” hair ties but I’m not too bothered by kinks in my hair, now that I know theyre also good for preventing breakages maybe I’ll pick them up now! haha. I really enjoyed reading your post & that box is gorgeous!

    https://thetypicalbeautyblog.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Thank you for reading & I’m really glad you enjoyed it!
    I highly recommend getting a fan brush. They’re amazing at applying highlighter.
    Now that I’ve tried this type of hairband I can never go back! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

